Cooking For Frankie (a Tanka)





Cooking For Frankie (a Tanka)


The casserole lid

Breaks, slashing a left digit

Not the typing hand!

An emergency visit

I ask, “How many stitches?”







Tullawalla is Available From

Jaymah Press:https://www.jaymahpress.com.au/

Ivor Steven: email, ivorrs20@gmail.com

Amazon: search via, ‘Tullawalla by Ivor Steven’


AND
Perceptions is Now Available via:


Amazon: https://amzn.asia/d/4yFHWrT

Jaymah Press: https://www.jaymahpress.com.au/

Lulu Books: https://www.lulu.com/shop/ivor-steven-and-derrick-knight/perceptions/hardcover/product-2pwqe4.html?q=Perceptions+by+Ivor+Steven&page=1&pageSize=4

OR: email me directly for a signed copy – ivorrs20@gmail.com  



Ivor Steven (c) March 2023

Published by

ivor20

G'day, and welcome to my blog site. My name is Ivor Steven, I live in Geelong, Australia. I'm an ex-industrial chemist, and a retired plumber, and a former Carer of my wife(Carole), for 30 years, who suffered from severe MS. I Write poetry about those personal thoughts, throughout and beyond my life as a Carer. I've been blogging for over 2 years, and writing poems for 19 years. Of course a lot of my poems are about my favourite subject Carole, but since I've been blogging my writings have become quite varied, humourous, mystical, observational, and even a few monster/horror poems.

62 thoughts on “Cooking For Frankie (a Tanka)”

    1. Thanks Ron … with blood dipping from my wound and my doggie still wanting more food, the adrenaline was wearing off and the finger was throbbing … yep!! … the Tanka was ok , 😊😉

      Like

    1. Oh Lois, you’re article has been posted to my blog site … please scroll down on my ‘reblog’ … and click on “View Original Post” 🤗😊

      Like

      1. Scroll down to the bottom of my Promote Yourself Monday post and you’ll see “View Original Post “ click on there and that will take you to the Go Dog Go Cafe site 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Just click on “View Original Post” and that will take you to the Go Dog Go Café’s Promote Yourself Monday article and you’ll be able go from there… you post your article in the comment box at the bottom after the the other posts … 🤗🌏😊

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.