On and On We Go

Yesterday I attended (via Zoom) an event called a, ” Poetry of Gratitude: Writing Circle”, hosted by Ali Grimshaw. During the meeting we were given two separate “5 minute” writing sessions to write two poems, and below is one the poems that I had written in my allotted time. Tomorrow I might present the other poem that I wrote.

If you are you interesting in joining the wonderful world of Ali’s “Writing Circle” you can find more information via clicking on this link > > https://flashlightbatteries.blog/2020/11/10/sunday-writing-circle/


On and On We Go



every second, a commitment

every breath, a moment

every moment, a feeling

every feeling has a heartbeat

and the beat goes on and on

a soft beat to every step, to and froe

and step by step the moments go

a quest for answers never stops

until our eternal sun drops





Ivor Steven (c) Nov 2020

Published by

ivor20

G'day, and welcome to my blog site. My name is Ivor Steven, I live in Geelong, Australia. I'm an ex-industrial chemist, and a retired plumber, and a former Carer of my wife(Carole), for 30 years, who suffered from severe MS. I Write poetry about those personal thoughts, throughout and beyond my life as a Carer. I've been blogging for over 2 years, and writing poems for 19 years. Of course a lot of my poems are about my favourite subject Carole, but since I've been blogging my writings have become quite varied, humourous, mystical, observational, and even a few monster/horror poems.

35 thoughts on “On and On We Go”

  1. Ivor, I just love this poem. Thank you for sharing how it arrived for you while in the presence of the writing circle. Magic happens when we gather together to listen and write.
    Take good care and keep sharing your voice.
    Ali

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Dwight… I didn’t have much time to think or write a big piece, so I just wrote what comes naturally to me, words from my heart….and let them flow,,, I surprise my, .. and group thought my little piece was ok…it was a lovely gathering of poets…

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes, Erika has a unique voice and her lyrics come over clear and strong… And I surprised myself with the poem … and when I was ask to recite it to the group,.. I thought wow this is sounding good and meaningful… 😊😎😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.