Nominated for Spillwords Author Of The Month



Dear Readers,

This morning I am thrilled to announce my nomination for Spillwords Author of the Month! This is an immense honour, and I am truly humbled, both by the support I have received from the Spillwords Editorial Team over the years, and of course from every single person who reads and shows appreciation for my words.

All of the writers nominated are hugely talented, and I offer my congratulations to every one of them on their nominations!

If you wish to show your support by voting, you can do so by visiting this Spillwords Link >>https://spillwords.com/vote/  Voting is open now until March 29th. I thank you all for your support and encouragement over the years.

Ivor
a Leonard Cohen song for the occasion







Ivor Steven (c) March 2022

Published by

ivor20

G'day, and welcome to my blog site. My name is Ivor Steven, I live in Geelong, Australia. I'm an ex-industrial chemist, and a retired plumber, and a former Carer of my wife(Carole), for 30 years, who suffered from severe MS. I Write poetry about those personal thoughts, throughout and beyond my life as a Carer. I've been blogging for over 2 years, and writing poems for 19 years. Of course a lot of my poems are about my favourite subject Carole, but since I've been blogging my writings have become quite varied, humourous, mystical, observational, and even a few monster/horror poems.

53 thoughts on “Nominated for Spillwords Author Of The Month”

    1. Thank you Ingrid … my loyal and lovely WP crew seem to be casting many votes, which has been delightful and unbelievable, the vast amount of support I have recieved … actually my weekend was overwhelmingly hectic … πŸ’œπŸŒπŸ›ΈπŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.